Our Twin Boys

Working out and Food

Posted on: February 8, 2012

Yesterday’s workout was a failure! Not sure what happened, I thought I was doing so well. I am on week 3 day 3 of the couch to 5K program, and I wasn’t able to jog for more that 1 minute at a stretch. My lower legs were killing me..!! I know I was not tired because my heart rate was not as high as it usually is, it was only my leg which was in a lot of pain. I did complete the workout, but walked instead of jogging… which means I will need to repeat it again. I decided to take a break today and go back tomorrow to see if I feel better. This is definitely a setback!

Also, I havent seemed to have lost weight, even though I have cut back on my eating!

I did have some interesting lunch today!  Food trucks have really caught on here in Baltimore, and some of the trucks serve up some really innovative and tasty food. Today, I went to the Gypsy Queen Food Truck for lunch. I tried the “Curry Chickpea Burrito”. Sounds yummy right? It tasted great!! It did not have any of the usual ingredients like cheese and rice. Instead it had chickpeas (duh!) which was spicy, black beans which was kind of sweetish, fries (oh yes!) and lettuce. Yum Yum! I am definitely going back there!!

Leave a Reply

