Our Twin Boys

Of new year resolutions

Posted on: February 2, 2012

One of my new year resolutions was to loose all my pregnancy weight and get back to being able to wear my pre-pregnancy clothes. Easier said than done with 2 little babies to take care of! I did start on the Couch-to-5K workout, and I am now on week 3. Its only half an hour, 3 days a week, totally doable with a little co-operation from R.
I still haven’t lost any of the weight which is very disappointing, so I have started to cut back on my calories and eating out as well. That is the hardest thing for me. I have always been slender and have never had to diet or exercise to control my weight before. And I looove eating good food!!
But, every time I look at the mirror and see all the clothes I cannot wear, I am motivated to continue exercising and cutting back on eating.

Whats working in my favor-

– Gym is across from the house.
– In-laws staying with us till March which helps me go to the gym whenever, and not having to be in charge of lunch/dinner.

Whats working against me –

– In-laws staying with us makes me over-eat because of all the yummy and fried food.
– Kids are waiting for me at the end of the day, and I have to leave them to go  and work out.

Lets see how well I do, will keep posting my progress every week.

Tags:

Leave a Reply

