Our Twin Boys

A little bit of…

Posted on: February 1, 2012

Me..

As a young girl, I was brought up in Bangalore, India,  I went to school there, and did my under graduation from there as well. I was a relatively shy girl growing up, but I made some great friends who i am in touch with even now.

I came to the US (Philadelphia) in December 2001, 3 months after the 9/11 attacks. People tell me that I landed in a country that was very different a few months back.
I loved Philadelphia. I made so many wonderful friends there, and it was the first place I learnt to be independent, manage my money, cook my food and make my own decisions. It was one of the best parts of my life even though I had almost no money.

I now live in Baltimore, MD. Baltimore is now my home, this is where I have been the last 6 years, this is where I had my precious babies…

Bangalore, Philadelphia, Baltimore…3 very different cities!! I miss Bangalore a lot, miss my family and friends and miss the everyday chaos that exists there. But then, I think to myself that it is human nature to crave for something that you cannot have, and I think this might be the case here. I miss Philly as well, and this was especially true the first couple of years after I moved from there.

I don’t know where the future will take me, but I am excited for all the surprises that life has to offer…

 

Leave a Reply

